Mi Monterrey: Morehead, KY (I-64)

5 06 2010

I’m in Moorehead, KY playing with Kevin Gordon, and the lady behind the hotel desk recommended Mi Monterrey. It doesn’t look like much, but it’s open late, they’ve got cold beer, friendly waitresses and these delicious shrimp enchiladas–Enchiladas del Mer–pictured below. I could drink a mug of that cheese sauce. And with the green salsa swirled over it–perfection. Highly recommended for I-64 travelers.

Supposedly there’s a geotag on this page that’ll provide directions to Mi Monterrey. I have no idea. This is my first post composed on the WordPress mobile page. I honestly have no clue how it’s going to look–I can fix it tomorrow on the laptop.

Drive safely; eat dangeously–grifter


Actions

Information

5 responses

6 06 2010
Dvanallen

wordpress Post came thru beauty-ful formatted on iPad… looks delicious

6 06 2010
floridaswimming

I’m amazed. Thanks, Dave. Great enchiladas!

6 06 2010
Rae Ann Parker

Looks delicious! Great photos.

6 06 2010
floridaswimming

I love it when you’re expecting average and you get great. Little road food miracles, Rae Ann.

7 07 2010
dave wykoff

and, of course, the nashville way is to expect very little and then get average.

Leave a comment